

Nine Crews Announced for Head of the River Fours

Nine crews representing Cambridge University Women's Boat Club (CUWBC) and Cambridge University Lightweight Rowing Club (CULRC) will race at the Fours Head of the River in London this weekend with rowers from 21 of the 31 Cambridge Colleges.

The course is from Mortlake to Putney, the reverse of the Boat Race and will see 483 boats racing including Universities, Clubs, Schools and International crews. The first crew will start at 12:00.

The openweight coxless women's four which won Gold at the recent British Rowing Senior Championships remains unchanged for the Fours Head and will look to match the strong results produced by CUWBC in previous years. CUWBC produced the fastest women's coxed four in 2017 and fastest women's coxless four in 2016.



The Cambridge lightweights will begin their 2018/19 racing season at this event with a coxed and coxless four entered from both the men's and women's squads. The men's crews will race as "Granta", the racing name for CULRC crews.



The Cambridge University Women and Lightweight crews selected for the Head of the River Fours are:

Openweight	4+	(A)
C1:- D	/N /I.	

-----:-1-1 () (A)

Sophie Deans (Murray Edwards) Laura Foster (Queens') Naomi Pygott (Peterhouse) Kate Horvat (Jesus) Cox: Catriona Bourne (Magdalene)

Openweight 4- (A)

Lily Lindsay (Pembroke)
Patricia Smith (Christ's)
Pippa Whittaker (Christ's)
Ida Gørtz Jacobsen (Newnham)

Lightweight Women's 4+

Sarah Laughton (St Catharine's) Laura Stewart (Pembroke) Catherine Walker (Caius) Gemma King (St John's) Cox: Jack Mason (Pembroke)

Openweight 4+ (B)

Emma Andrews (Pembroke) Abigail Parker (Emmanuel) Fanny Belais (King's) Pippa Dakin (Newnham) Cox: Katie Kirk (Churchill)

Openweight 4- (B)

Rebecca Dell (Christ's) Sally O'Brien (Peterhouse) Larkin Sayre (Emmanuel) Charlotte Jackson (Jesus)

Lightweight Men's 4-

Michael Diggin (St Catharine's) Jonathan Vibhishana (Pembroke) Daniel Lafferty (Queens') Tom Roe (Emmanuel)

Openweight 4+ (C)

Kate Shipley (Wolfson)
Adriana Perez Rotondo (Newnham)
Beverly McCann (Darwin)
Anna Harrison (Wolfson)
Cox: Sophie Compton (St John's)

Lightweight Men's 4+

Matthew Webb (Robinson) Connor O'Pray (Hughes Hall) Sam Armstrong (Robinson) Peter Taylor (Downing) Cox: Dylan Whittaker (King's)

Lightweight Women's 4-

Lou Brett (Fitzwilliam)
Florence Alexander (Sidney Sussex)
Catherine King (Caius)
Jess Godden (Emmanuel)

In addition, 5 crews will be racing as "Goldie" representing the openweight men's squad from Cambridge, so a total of 14 crews racing in Light Blue to support.

Results will be available live as soon as possible after the race <u>here</u> and you can follow progress via <u>HoR4s</u> on <u>Twitter</u>.

ENDS.

For further information, please contact: James Lee, Club Coordinator: james@cuwbc.org.uk